I’m proud to endorse Sade Elhawary to represent us in the State Assembly. Sade is a young, homegrown leader who we can trust to always fight to advance social and economic justice for all Angelenos. She has a track record of organizing residents to make positive change in their community that I’ve seen firsthand. She is the one we need representing the 57th Assembly District, and I look forward to being strong partners in getting folks housed, healthy, and safe.

Karen Bass

Los Angeles City Mayor

I proudly endorse Sade Elhawary to represent California’s 57th Assembly District. As an organizer at the forefront of the next generation of leadership, her work is focused on improving outcomes for our youth through education and eliminating inequities in our communities. Sade is committed to putting her innovative, resourceful ideas to work for the greater good of every resident of the state.

Holly J. Mitchell

Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sade Elhawary has emerged as a powerful voice of the new generation of young progressive leaders. She’s laser-focused on uplifting working families, uniting communities, and achieving lasting Black and Brown solidarity. As an organizer on the ground in the community, working with our youth, Sade has proven herself highly qualified and ready to do the heavy lifting that sparks transformative change. I’m proud to endorse her for the California State Assembly.

Hilda Solis

Los Angeles County Supervisor

Like Sade, I know that real change comes from uplifting the people who are most impacted by policy failures. Sade Elhawary will bring her lived experience as an educator, college counselor, foster parent, and daughter of immigrants to the State Assembly. And I look forward to working side-by-side with her as part of the next generation of South L.A. public servants.

Isaac Bryan



U.S. Senator Laphonza Butler

Congresswoman Sydney Kamlager-Dove


Attorney General Rob Bonta

Controller Malia Cohen

Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara

Treasurer Fiona Ma

Superintendent Tony Thurmond

Legislative Caucuses

CA Democratic Legislative Women’s Caucus

California Legislative Black Caucus

California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus

California Legislative Progressive Caucus

State Senate

Senator Steven Bradford

Senator Lena Gonzalez

Senator Lola Smallwood-Cuevas

Senator Susan Talamantes Eggman

Senator Scott Wiener

Senator Isadore Hall (fmr)

Senator Kevin Murray (fmr)

State Assembly

Assemblymember Joaquin Arambula

Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan

Assemblymember Steve Bennett

Assemblymember Tasha Boerner

Assemblymember Mia Bonta

Assemblymember Isaac Bryan

Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes

Assemblymember Damon Connolly

Assemblymember Laura Friedman

Assemblymember Matt Haney

Assemblymember Gregg Hart

Assemblymember Chris Holden

Assemblymember Corey Jackson

Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer

Assemblymember Ash Kalra

Assemblymember Alex Lee

Assemblymember Josh Lowenthal

Assemblymember Tina McKinnor

Assemblymember Liz Ortega

Assemblymember Gail Pellerin

Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva

Assemblymember Eloise Reyes

Assemblymember Luz Rivas

Assemblymember Pilar Schiavo

Assemblymember Phil Ting

Assemblymember Akilah Weber
Assemblymember Lori Wilson

Assemblymember Rick Chavez Zbur


Supervisor Holly J. Mitchell

Supervisor Hilda Solis


Mayor Karen Bass

L.A. Council President Marqueece Harris-Dawson

Los Angeles City Councilmember Eunisses Hernandez

Los Angeles City Councilmember Hugo Soto-Martinez

Los Angeles City Councilmember Katy Yaroslavsky

Los Angeles City Councilmember Mike Bonin (fmr)

Los Angeles District Attorney George Gascon

Los Angeles Unified School Board Member Rocio Rivas

LACCD Board Trustee Sara Hernandez

LACCD Board Trustee Kelsey Iino

Carson Mayor Pro Tem Jawane Hilton

Compton Mayor Emma Sharif

Compton Unified School Board Trustee Denzell Jordan-Perry

Culver City Mayor Yasmine-Imani McMorrin

Culver City Unified School Board Member Triston Ezidore

Glendale School Board Member Ingrid Gunnell

Inglewood City Councilmember Dionne Faulk

Inglewood Unified School Board Trustee Ernesto Castillo 

Long Beach Mayor Rex Richardson

Long Beach City Councilmember Al Austin

Pasadena School Board Member Patrice Marshall Mckenzie

Riverside County Board of Ed Trustee Jamie Azpeitia-Sachs

Stockton Mayor Michael Tubbs

community leaders

Danny Bakewell, Jr., Los Angeles Sentinel*

Charisse Bremond-Weaver, Brotherhood Crusade*

Maria Brenes, InnerCity Struggle*

Sylvia Castillo, Community Coalition*

Dr. Charity Chandler-Cole, CASA/LA*

Mike de la Rocha, Revolve Impact*

Ingrid Estrada-Darley, Black Girl, Brown Girl Books*

Jeimee Estrada, E4E*

Juliana Garcia

Harini Krishnan, South Asians for America*

Dr. Manuel Pastor, USC*

Henry Perez, InnerCity Struggle*

Alberto Retana, Community Coalition*

Rene Romero

Adrianne Shropshire, BlackPAC*

Cathy Unger, Planned Parenthood Los Angeles*

Dulce Vasquez

Luis Vasquez, Rainbow Labs*

*Organizations for identification only


AFSCME District Council 36

AFSCME District Council 57

AFSCME Local 2620

AFSCME Local 2712

AFSCME Local 3090

AFSCME Local 3299

AFSCME Local 3930/UDW

AFT Local 1521 

California Assoc. of Professional Scientists

California Faculty Association

California Federation of Teachers

California Labor Federation

California Nurses Association

California Professional Firefighters

California School Employees Association

California Teachers Association

IBEW Local 11

IBEW Local 40

Int. Union of Painters & Allied Trades DC 36

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor

National Union of Healthcare Workers

Professional Engineers in CA Government

SEIU California 

SMART Sheet Metal Workers Local 105


United Auto Workers Western States 

United Farm Workers

United Firefighters of Los Angeles City 

United Nurses Associations of California

Western States Reg. Council of Carpenters


Abundant Housing

ACCE Action

Asian Democrats of Los Angeles County

Black Los Angeles Young Democrats

Black Women for Wellness Action Project

Black Women’s Democratic Club

Black Women Organized for Political Action

Bruin Democrats

California Bicycle Coalition

California Democratic Renters Council

CA Environmental Justice Alliance Action

California Environmental Voters

California High School Democrats

California Medical Association

California Women’s List

California YIMBY

California Young Democrats

Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund

Citizens for Accountable Leadership

Climate Action California
Collective PAC

Consumer Attorneys of California

Courage California

Equality California

Evolve California

Fund Her

Health Care for All – California

Initiate Justice Action

Jane Fonda Climate PAC


Latinas Lead California

LGBTQ+ Victory Fund

Los Angeles Sentinel


Moms Demand Action

New Frontier Democratic Club

Our Revolution

Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project

PowerCA Action

Progressive Era PAC

Project Super Bloom

Reproductive Freedom for All California

Run for Something

Sierra Club

Sister Warriors Action Fund
Smart Justice California

Southern California Armenian Democrats

Stonewall Democratic Club

Trojan Democrats

Voters of Tomorrow

Women’s Political Committee

Working Families Party


Join our strong coalition of endorsers.


Join our strong coalition of endorsers.